Forum -> German Language??

Any ideas, thoughts - not necessary related to Hard Disk Sentinel.

Forum -> German Language??

Postby KaJa » 2013.02.08. 23:56

Can i ask a question in German Language?? :?:

Greetings
KaJa
KaJa
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 2013.02.08. 23:42
Location: Germany

Re: Forum -> German Language??

Postby hdsentinel » 2013.02.09. 10:58

Yes - but I can answer in English and Hungarian only ... You can ask in German language, I'd try to translate and answer with the best knowledge in English (or use translator service to translate back to German ...)
User avatar
hdsentinel
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2265
Joined: 2008.07.27. 17:00
Location: Hungary

Re: Forum -> German Language??

Postby KaJa » 2013.02.10. 23:50

Hello,

thanks, answer in English is not a problem....

Now in German:
Vor ein paar Tagen habe ich 3 Pro-Lizenzen (1 für mich und 2 für Bekannte) gekauft.
Auf meinem Rechner habe ich HD-Sentinel als Dienst laufen, damit auch die Benutzer,
die nicht über Admin-Rechte verfügen HD_sentinel nutzen können.
Mein Betriebssystem ist Windows 7 Prof.! Damit ich eine Anzeige von HD-Sentinel
habe, habe ich das Gadget aktiviert. Das funktioniert soweit auch ganz gut.
Mir ist aber aufgefallen, dass es für meine beiden Festplatten immer nur die selbe
Temperatur anzeigt, da verändert sich nichts! In meinem Fall wird für die System-Festplatte
immer 27°C und für die Backup-Festplatte immer 28°C angezeigt! Mit anderen
Programmen kann ich aber die reale Temperatur auslesen! HD-Sentinel liest auch
immer die richtige Temperatur aus, leitet diese aber scheinbar nicht an das Gadget
weiter! Wenn ich mit dem Mauszeiger auf eines der beiden TrayIcons (weißer Haken,
grüner Kreis) zeige, wird die korrekte Temperatur angezeigt!! Aber im Gadget ändert
sich nichts - die Temperaturanzeige ist wie eingefroren!
Woran könnte das liegen???

Viele Grüße
KaJa
KaJa
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 2013.02.08. 23:42
Location: Germany

Re: Forum -> German Language??

Postby hdsentinel » 2013.02.11. 09:14

Hi,

This sounds interesting. Yes, it seems the Gadget is not updated.

Do you use the Remote PC gadget to display information?
http://www.hdsentinel.com/add-on-remote-gadget.php
Do you see the

Or the "normal" gadget, installed with Hard Disk Sentinel?

What happens if you try in normal application mode, not in Service mode?

Just to check which combination cause that the gadget is not updated, when the status of the hard disks are updated correctly as you can see in the tray icons.
User avatar
hdsentinel
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2265
Joined: 2008.07.27. 17:00
Location: Hungary

Re: Forum -> German Language??

Postby KaJa » 2013.02.12. 00:03

Hello,

ich benutze das Gadget, das normal mit HD Sentinel installiert wird!!

Wenn ich HD Sentinel in den normalen Anwendungsmodus schalte, werden sowohl das
Gadget, als auch das Statusfenster korrekt mit den richtigen Temperaturen aktualisiert!
Ich habe das das getestet!
Im Service-Modus ist das Statusfenster nicht verfügbar, sondern nur das Gadget!
Wenn die Temperatur im Gadget während das Service-Modes nicht aktualisiert wird,
stellt sich die Frage ob den überhaupt der "Zustand" aktualisiert wird, oder wie die
Temperatur eingefroren ist!?? Eine Änderung des Zustandes der Festplatte lässt sich
leider nicht simulieren, deshalb bleibt ein komisches Gefühl, wenn ich den Service-
Modus nutze.

Ist dieses Problem zu reparieren??

Viele Grüße
KaJa
KaJa
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 2013.02.08. 23:42
Location: Germany

Re: Forum -> German Language??

Postby hdsentinel » 2013.02.13. 11:08

Hello,

This sounds interesting. Of course in Service mode the Gadget should also work and update all values.

Can you please confirm that
in Configuration -> Status window, the options for the Gadget (lower right corner) enabled?
(Enable gadget, Display disk activity) and do you see the gadget to update graphs (for example if you start a copy operation to increase disk usage)

Maybe if you can send some screenshots (about the Configuration -> Status window page and the sidebar gadget you see) to info@hdsentinel.com , that may help.

Also if you can use Report -> Send test report to developer option (in application mode), that may also help to check the situation.
User avatar
hdsentinel
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2265
Joined: 2008.07.27. 17:00
Location: Hungary

Re: Forum -> German Language??

Postby KaJa » 2013.02.13. 23:05

Send via eMail....
KaJa
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 2013.02.08. 23:42
Location: Germany

Re: Forum -> German Language??

Postby hdsentinel » 2013.02.14. 11:38

Thanks, checking !
User avatar
hdsentinel
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2265
Joined: 2008.07.27. 17:00
Location: Hungary


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users