duplicate logical drive letter

How, what, where and why - when using the software.

duplicate logical drive letter

Postby Board Room » 2019.04.27. 21:47

Hi

I have just installed the trial of HD Sentinel Pro 5.40.

It is showing Disk 5 and Disk 6 as having the same logical drive letter which of course is not possible.

My W10 Home x64 system runs absolutely fine and all the drives/partitions are shown correctly in Disk Management.

Can anyone offer any explanation for the duplicate logical drive letter?

Thank you.

B R
Board Room
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2019.04.27. 21:42

Re: duplicate logical drive letter

Postby hdsentinel » 2019.04.28. 08:21

Thanks for your message and question.

Not sure about the current situation. Do you have a RAID array or an external RAID device?
Or just a multi-drive dock / enclosure?
If so, it is possible that the two drives seem forming an array - and this is why the logical drives are same.

I'd recommend to use Report menu -> Send test report to developer option.
Then I can check the actual situation, examine the background and verify what may cause - and what to do to improve the situation.

(I sent e-mail answer to your mail two days ago)
User avatar
hdsentinel
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2213
Joined: 2008.07.27. 17:00
Location: Hungary


Return to Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users