These functions are available only in the PROFESSIONAL version.
It is possible to connect project execution to different events like on the schedule page. For example, if the health value of any hard disk is too low or the temperature is too high a project can be executed. The user needs to enable the different problem types when a project should be started on the Alerts page.
It is possible to specify a general project list. All projects on this list will be executed if any hard disk have a problem (and "panic backup" is enabled for the corresponding problem on the Alerts page). Moreover, the user may create different project list for each hard disk installed. This way it is possible to specify that the data should be archived from the first hard disk to the second regularly and in case the first hard disk have a low health value; and if there is a problem with the second hard disk, the data should be copied to an external disk or to a remote server.
From the box next to Disk it is possible to select the corresponding disk or to select the general project list (by selecting the "any hard disk" option).
The red X under the Delete can be used to remove the corresponding project from the list. Of course, the project itself will not be deleted, it can be selected again any time later to add into a project list. Then (from left to right) the project number is displayed. This is important only if the user wants to create a project chain (execute projects sequentially, one after one).
Under the Project, the name of the project is displayed. The user may select the project to be executed from the list of previously created projects.
In the Start column it is possible to set when the project should be executed. The possible options are:
Automatically: start the project immediately when the problem is detected.
After X: start the project when an other project with number X is completed. Available only if the project list with project number X is saved. Note: if any project in the chain is cancelled by the user or the user refused to start a project when he needed to allow it, all further projects depend on the cancelled one will not be started. It is possible to connect one or more projects to a previously completed project (if the projects have the same "After X" option selected). This way these projects will run simultaneously, just after the other project (with number X) is completed.
If the Ask before run option is selected, the project will not be executed automatically. Instead, a confirmation window is displayed with the name and comment of the project and the user must allow the project to start. This way the user may delay the execution of the project (and all projects depending to this one) by not pressing any buttons if the project should be started later. If he cancels the execution, the project and all depending projects will not be started. Note: this option can be disabled only in the registered version. The unregistered version always needs confirmation for the project execution.
By unchecking the Enabled option, the project will be disabled and it will not be started. This way a project can be disabled for a longer time - without removing from the project list. Note: if one or more projects depend on the disabled project, such projects will not be executed also. Hard Disk Sentinel displays a warning about this situation and the user may review the configuration.
Click on the Add new project to the list at the end of the list to add new project to the daily schedule.